Secondary School

Years 7 - 13

The Secondary lays the foundations for IGCSE options in Year 10. Assessment is continuous and aims for targets established in The National Curriculum for England. In Year 9 students sit the ‘Check Point’ examinations as an internal monitoring exercise to ensure that our students match the best levels of U.K. schools.

Key Stage 3 [Years 7 to 9]

Core Subjects Foundation Subjects
English Language Art and Design
English Literature Physical Education
Mathematics Arabic
History Islamic Studies (for Muslim students only)
Geography Personal and Social Education
Science Moral Education
Computer science UAE Social Studies 

Key stage 4 [Years 10 and 11]

In Key Stage 4, the IGCSE curriculum is introduced and students are required to select 8 subjects from the following options:

  • English [compulsory]
  • Mathematics [compulsory]
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • English Literature
  • History
  • Geography
  • Art and Design
  • Computer Studies
  • IT
  • Business Studies
  • Economics
  • Psychology
  • Arabic
  • Accounting

Sixth Form [Year 12 and 13]

Students in Year 12 and 13 appear for AS and A Level GCE. A wide range of subjects are available to prepare students for career opportunities and onward higher education. Subjects options for Year 12 and 13 include:

  • Literature in English
  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Biology
  • Computer Studies - IT
  • Business Studies
  • Geography
  • History 
  • Accounting


Meet our Senior School Team

More To Explore

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.